TOYM Awardees

JCI Alabang Joins the Search for the Next TOYM Awardees


Junior Chamber International (JCI) Alabang joins JCI Philippines in the search for the 2020 honorees of The Outstanding Young Men and Women of the Philippines (TOYM).   Back in 2018, JCI Alabang’s nominee, Jaton Zulueta Jr., won for Community Development for giving “thousands of hours teaching out of school youths starting from makeshift classrooms in the cemetery” and has then established the AHA! Learning Center.

Bannering this year’s theme of “Pilipino: Tagumpay Natin ang Galing Mo.”, the award aims to recognize Filipinos ages 18 to 40 who had significantly contributed to the development of his/her community or industry. The honorees, as distinguished members of society, would inspire the youth to be catalysts of change. By spreading positivity and initiating goodwill, the honorees play a vital role as inspirations for all Filipinos.

The Outstanding Young Men (TOYM Awardees) is now in its 61st year. The Awards began as a project of JCI Manila, patterned after the TOYM of America Awards, and later adopted by the JCI Philippines as an annual project. It is now a yearly undertaking of the JCI Philippines and co-sponsored by the PLDT, Gerry Roxas Foundation, Inc. and the TOYM Foundation, Inc.

The awardees who have become light of the nation totaling more than 503 by now, is literally a Philippine ”Who’s Who “ in outstanding achievements in areas such as agricultural science, arts and humanities, banking business, law, business, community development, educational business, government service, political and social sciences, journalism and mass communication, sports, medicine, economics, science technology and engineering and other fields of endeavor.

Among the past honorees are Manuel Pangilinan (1983 TOYM Honoree, International Finance), Jessica Soho (1993 TOYM Honoree, Broadcast Journalism), Josiah Go (2001 TOYM Honoree, Business Education), and Chris Tiu (2013 TOYM Honoree, Youth Leadership).

No description available.

The deadline for this year’s nominations is on October 24, 2020.  For questions and/or inquiries, please visit the website (, contact TOYM Secretariat Nancy Salcedo through (02-3744138/ 0919-931-5182) or visit JCI Alabang’s website or Facebook (